Trip Advisor Reviews

Review The Hayloft on TripAdvisor

From our Guest Book etc

“We were the lucky ones to find this superb apartment in a spot that gave us solace from party town!  Apart from being such a comfortable place to stay the extra touches (chocs, real coffee, aromatherapy products, reading material and videos) make this place stand out as something special – and the view is absolutely amazing!” (guest book) and…“We loved this place! It suited us down to the ground in terms of everything ie facilities, comfort, view, decor, owners and those extra special touches. Great value! (Posted on Book it)

Heather McIntyre and Greg Harman (Gisborne, NZ) 1st January 2011 or 1.1.11

“Thanks for a wonderful stay. Even with the rain falling all weekend this was a peaceful, cosy retreat and the gorgeous views helped us to still feel like we got the chance to appreciate the scenery”

Justin and Kate Sprecher (Dunedin, NZ) 7th June 2010

“The two nights spent here have been so superb that we could have just stayed here and not moved! Highly recommended accommodation”

Andrew & Gina Chua (Singapore) 17th May 2010

“It has been a most refreshing and relaxing time spent for us on our honeymoon during the last five days… we were very happy with the warm and cosy Hayloft…little extras like chocolates, home made jam and aromatherapy products were a delight. Your hospitality was warm and welcoming and you took care of our every need”

Alan & Fiona Murray – 8th May 2010

“What a lovely house, great view and wonderful hospitality. We spent a very nice, relaxing time here”

Motashi & Yoko (Ashburton, NZ) 20th Feb 2010

“Wished we had stayed longer. Perfect place to stop and rest and recharge. Much to do in the area, hiking, fishing, etc. Hosts were wonderful and helpful. Kitchen to cook in, nice change if you have been eating out a lot. Wonderful.”

Sheila and John Proctor (USA) 22nd December 2009 (Reviewed on Travel Bug webiste).

“We had some wonderful days in “the Hayloft” and in Wanaka – we really enjoyed breakfast on the balcony with the spectacular mountain view and the birds singing around – thank you so much”

Siegmar & Max (Germany) 20-22nd November 2009

“We wanted to say Danke Schon for two fantasic here in this wondeful house!! It was really special staying in your lovely house built of hay.”

Heike & Eberhard (Germany) 10-12th November 2009

“Thank you so much John & Julie. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you at the wonderful “Hayloft”. The accommodation was excellent and as much as anyone could hope for. So comfortable and complete.”

Ben & Emily (American Samoa) 7 -10th July 2009

“We had only been here an hour when I went downstairs to ask John if we could stay an extra night – 4 in total. Everything about The Hayloft is done in perfect taste and in keeping with the surroundings. Love the driftwood loo roll holder and towel rail. Comfort and provisions excellent”

Sarah & Anthony Fry (Exeter Devon UK) 19-23rd February 2009

The Hayloft, John Wellington & Julie Jones, 272 Ballantyne Road, RD2, Wanaka, New Zealand
Phone: +64 (0)3 443 8183, Fax: +64 (0)3 443 8882, Mobile: +64 (0)21 027 90039